Life is a journey. Why not make it yours?

Our mission is simple: We think traveling should be fun.

Travel is a necessity, but it doesn’t have to feel like one. We all know what’s happened to the commercial flying experience over the years, so why shouldn’t America’s roads provide the safest, most comfortable, most luxurious experience imaginable?

That’s the question Donald Waldoch asked himself nearly 40 years ago, and that same spirit drives us to create the most innovative custom luxury and conversion vans on the road today. Since the days of bell bottoms and disco balls, we’ve manufactured vans and trucks worthy of not only quality awards from Ford and GM, but something even harder to earn: happy, returning customers. We’ve done it by focusing on one thing: Giving you a vehicle that fits your personality, needs and lifestyle—and making every trip memorable.

OUR TEAM

SALES

Bob Pugh

Zone Manager

bpugh@waldoch.com

608-632-2489

Ryan Klinger

Zone Manager

rklinger@waldoch.com

651-600-6624

Alex Waldoch

Zone Manager - Inside Sales

awaldoch@waldoch.com

651-287-9637

Keith Klein

Inside Vehicle Sales

kklein@waldoch.com

651-287-9638

Jim McAlpin

Zone Manager

jmcalpin@waldoch.com

516-527-9934

Eric Heineman

Zone Manager

eheineman@waldoch.com

651-333-0753

Buck Schott

Zone Manager

bschott@waldoch.com

651.333.0496



MANAGEMENT

Scot Maki

E-Commerce Manager

smaki@waldoch.com

651-287-9627

Billy Waldoch

GM - National Sales Manager

wwaldoch@waldoch.com

651-287-9639

Doug Greene

Production Supervisor

dgreene@waldoch.com

651-287-3213

Michael Waldoch

Warehouse - Maintenance Supervisor

mwaldoch@waldoch.com

651-287-9633

Don Waldoch

President - Founder

dwaldoch@waldoch.com

651-287-9614

Malissa Tracey

CSM / Pool Coordinator

mtracey@waldoch.com

651-287-9608



MAIN OFFICE



PRODUCTION TEAM

Waldoch History-

Most great businesses start in a garage—and in our case, that’s only fitting. The garage in question belonged to the Waldoch Family of Forest Lake, Minnesota. And on a typical afternoon in 1970s, you might find their son Donald inside testing his woodworking skills. One day in 1974, a friend brought him an especially interesting request: Could he custom-build some cabinets for the inside of their van? Don took on the challenge, and when he opened his parents’ garage door weeks later, the modern-day conversion van was born. So was an innovative new business. And as demand shot through the roof for similar projects, Don and one employee took on nearly every task—including the conversion work itself. But Don had bigger designs in mind: In an era of love nests and ceiling mirrors, he wanted to build a company that specialized in more family-oriented van designs. He immediately forged a strategic relationship with the Ford Motor Company, and with Waldoch vans flying off the lots at Ford “Drive-Away Celebrations,” it wasn’t long before Don’s business moved out of the garage and into a huge production facility, thus creating hundreds of high-quality jobs. Needless to say, Don’s idea caught on—and by the mid-90s, Waldoch competed with over 150 van conversion companies. Throughout the “boom,” Waldoch maintained a top 10 “best sales and quality” position for Ford and GM. This focus on quality paid off when the boom ended in the early 2000s. As most van conversion companies faced bankruptcy, Waldoch found itself in a position to assist dealerships with warranty concerns and provide parts for other vans. When the economic dust settled, Waldoch was one of only 10 conversion companies left in the marketplace. Today, the tradition lives on. All six of Don’s children have worked at Waldoch, and his two sons continue providing a valuable service to the traveling public. As both a family and a business, we take pride in our history, our team of talented professionals, our numerous quality and customer service awards, and the thousands of beautiful custom Waldoch luxury vans and trucks that grace on our national highways. But our most valuable resource will always be our customers. From our garage to yours, our mission will always be to help you travel at the highest levels of comfort, convenience, safety and style. Don wouldn’t have it any other way.